Thread and Facebook LO.10

untitled

Using the facebook analytics tab I went through some information that was shown. This is where it became painfully obvious how it’s difficult to get people to actually engage with the content. It’s one thing to get people to like a page but it ultimately doesn’t have much use if that is all an audience chooses to do.

I found that I had a lot of post engagements but from what I can understand that is only due to people  looking at the posts and pictures and nothing else.

capture

A page tends to get more likes when an audience engages with it’s content and when people share it around to their friends. How does something become trending? People talk about it so without any engagement it’s easy to see that a page could essentially become ‘extinct’.

For the page of Thread this would be where it is heading unless I was to promote the page and pay for exposure.

capture

 

 


Leave a comment